The Koolickle Test

by

 

Next Tuesday I get to test out my Koolickles.   My sister-in-law’s boyfriend decided to make a batch after we bullshitted about these and they turned out ok (I think he may have fucked around with them too much).  So in order to set shit straight, I threw together a batch of red a few weeks ago.

I was going to follow the recipe from this article but thought the pickles would be too sweet so I poured half of the pickle juice out of the jar of Claussen’s while trying to keep as much of the garlic and shit as possible.  Then made a double strength batch of Kool-Aid (1 quart of water, 1 cup of sugar and a packet of red).  I topped off the pickle jar with the Kool-Aid mixture, shook it up a bit and left in the refrigerator to sit for 3 weeks.

 Well, these shits are not bright red yet and I’m afraid they are going to have to marinate a little bit longer, maybe another month.  If these turn out good I’ma do a gallon of some purple ones.

2 Responses to “The Koolickle Test”

  1. Mike Davis Says:

    Fucking yuck. I’m not mad at your blog though! Post more wild ass sandwich adventures homie!

  2. Sandy Says:

    Ours sat forever and we finally had to slice into them to get them to turn red…he wasn’t trying to wait a month…

Leave a Reply

