My God.

by

I got a call yesterday afternoon from my friend Jeff advising me of some potential content for the site.  Before telling me what it was he kept saying that it may not be what I’m looking for, then he dropped this bomb:

pre-batter.jpg

Yep.  Battered and deep-fried White Castle cheeseburgers.

batter.jpg

I have no idea what kind of batter they used but it looks almost as scary as the oil in which the glorious burgers were fried. 

 deepfryingincrudeoil.jpg

But whatever, right?  My bros had the vision.  They took the initiative to step outside of the norm, thinking outside of the crave case if you will, and take this shit to another level.  I honestly can’t imagine what else is in the future for Grocery Eats but I’m sure as hell excited.  Stay tuned homies.

done.jpg

My god this shit looks both disgusting and delicious.

add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine TailRank post to facebook

33 Responses to “My God.”

  1. Mike 260000000 Says:

    I think I can hear my arteries clogging up just looking at this.

  2. CeePee Says:

    Dude, you do nothing but continue to amaze.
    Seriously.
    You are rewriting the book here.

  3. MF Grocery Says:

    I can’t take the credit for this. It just had to be show to the world.

  4. SergDun Says:

    WOW, fuck man that’s next level

    I swear a deep fryer is the best move I ever made

  5. carta de pquer Says:

    Logging into this website should be a requirement for anyone knowledgeable on earth these days…

  6. thebloggess Says:

    I would totally fucking eat that.

  7. ann Says:

    if paula deen deep fried a hunk of macaroni and cheese, anything is possible…i know they are delicious

  8. Robert Francos Says:

    Why spoil perfection? Now mind you, since they no longer steam the burgers, they have definitely lost an edge, but I’d still take one (or three) over most of the others.

  9. Big Black Says:

    God Bless you!

  10. big bro Says:

    Robert Franco: they will steam them if you ask when you order them. Wouldn’t order them any otherway.

    Except deep fried of course.

    And, this blog rocks.

  11. dan mcwatters (sec. 30) Says:

    st. vincent hospital in toledo is a great coronary care facility…..

  12. chris b. Says:

    Before I read the post, I thought it was just a big bowl of ranch dressing. Maybe that’s not a bad idea for the fried sliders. Bacon ranch. You’re welcome.

  13. diggy diggy Says:

    i think you just might be the most inspirational human being ever.

  14. A deep fryer, a bowl of batter and a White Castle slider | Sourfizz Says:

    […] taken a innocent food item and elevated it to a place of crunchy, fried goodness. Today I offer you the battered and fried White Castle slider! I find this concept disgusting and yet there’s a part of me that is whispering, “You […]

  15. teamcream Says:

    i want it

  16. teamcream Says:

    but im in canada

  17. Bobby Says:

    My god that oil looks scary

  18. JOSH Says:

    Oh my god.

    Is there a better thing that exists?

    Wrap it in bacon!

  19. Felipe Thirteen Says:

    GodDAMN that’s some other OTHER shit. I’m gonna do this myself with a country bacon batter.

  20. Night Moves « JoHNBRoDiGaNDoTCoM Says:

    […] this is why you’re fat. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Night MovesBuyer’s remorse?3 Ways to Avoid […]

  21. Kelly Says:

    SOOOOO… what did it taste like?!

  22. mike flood 2012 Says:

    My stomach gurgled and I had to go to the bathroom when i saw it.
    That said i would eat half a dozen.

  23. Papa Mike’s Blog » Blog Archive » DEEP-FRIED WHITE CASTLE CHEESEBURGERS Says:

    […] Recipe and pictures you won’t believe….Yuuuuuuumy! […]

  24. don't look Says:

    The next commenter is a fruit.

  25. I’ll Pass On That « Rock It, Love It, Live It Says:

    […] like this and their bodies don’t react to them. I’m sure that if I were to consume this, I wouldn’t be able to work for days, as proved by my first (and last) visit to The […]

  26. How to Get Six Pack Fast Says:

    I read your posts for a long time and should tell you that your posts are always valuable to readers.

  27. Lose Fat Says:

    Found this blog through google, great work man! resveratrol has been my secret weapon to fat loss.

  28. ImLost Says:

    Im becoming a bit of a fan of the show.. I think there was a new episode (for the new season) shown last night, but I missed it. Ill have to look for the rerun.

  29. Sanora Polansky Says:

    He is really so attractive!

  30. Friders | This Is Why You're Fat Says:

    […] groceryeats) This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Hamburger […]

  31. This Is Why You're Fat Says:

    […] groceryeats) This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink. ← Previous Post Next Post […]

  32. just had one Says:

    Does look amazing, eh? HOWEVER, its doesn’t taste as good as it looks. Deep frying the burger causes the bread to become saturated with oil, so you’re pretty much taking a straight gulp of frying oil with each bite. I love deep fried food but this will leave you feeling sick, without any enjoyment in return. Save your 8 bucks.

  33. CuredByBacon Says:

    Found this via Serious Eats. Awesome stuff here!!

Leave a Reply

