It went down

by





brought the bbq to the park, stood out there all day jamming slayer and OJ Da Juiceman. Once enough people asked we started selling joints for 5 bucks. The pork was a little on the under cause I was pushing it and still need to figure out smoking with this new grill, it was my first time using it, should have ran it hotter but whatever shit was cool. I had 4 pieces of shoulder, two from whole foods and two from food co, food co turned out better. fuck that fancy shit, go with your hood butcher and get hooked up propers.

Next time I do this it’s going to be even better, I’m going to bang it out for reals.

Dude: “Do you guys want to barter for weed?”

Me: “Nah man I don’t smoke weed, I don’t need to be bored.”

dude came by later and told us that the pork was “dank like my nugs”

good times

4 Responses to “It went down”

  1. JT Says:

    Lookin pretty fresh… hilarious about the Nugs-man… reminds me of one or more people I know. Haha.

  2. Jake Says:

    Looks amazing – seriously looking to give it a go down here after seeing this

  3. Gout be damned « hakopa Says:

    […] Eating pork and bacon and various other porcine meats cripples me somewhat through the illustrious medium of gout, but the guys at Grocery Eats make me think nothing of it with their pork in the park. […]

  4. MFGrocery Says:

    SUCCESS!

Leave a Reply

